Paranormal Premiers 2013

Holloween

Fall is my favorite time of year. Fall brings foliage color, Sunday football games, homemade soups and bread, and family time. It’s also a time when I buckle down and write. So how do I treat myself?

Paranormal premiers! Yes, I love to sit fireside with my blanket and puppy and settle down for an hour of television me-time.

 

 

Here’s the line up:

Sunday Night:

Walking Dead premiers on AMC on October 13th at 9:00 PST. Yes, this show quickly became my all time favorite Zombie drama. If you haven’t watched from the beginning, there’s still time to play catch up on the previous three seasons.

Monday Night:

Sleepy Hollow is a new favorite of mine with a twist on the 1820 short story “The Legend of Sleepy Hollow” by Washington Irving. (Premiered September 16th on FOX; 9:00 pm ET)

Beauty and the Beast is perfect if you like shows that are heavy on the romance. So, yes, I never miss an episode.  Follow the link to check out the highlights and Podcast.  Premiers October 7th on the CW; 9:00 pm PST.

Tuesday Night:

The Originals. After the CW premier on October 3rd at 9:00 PST, the show will move to Tuesday nights at 9:00 PST. If you’re familiar with the Vampire Diaries then you’re familiar with the original vampire family, especially, Klaus. This new series is sure to be a winner.  Series premier October 3; 9:00 PST on the CW, then moving to Tuesday nights at 9:00 PST.

Wednesday Night:

Arrow has a mysterious aspect that keeps me coming back. Follow the link to check out the highlights and Podcast.  Premiers on the CW on October 9; 8:00 PST.

Thursday Night:

Vampire Diaries just keeps on upping the stakes. After last season’s finale, I’ll be clinging to my seat premier night October 3; 8:00 PST on the CW. Follow the link to check out the highlights and Podcast.

The Originals. If you’re familiar with the Vampire Diaries then you’re familiar with the originals vampire family, especially, Klaus. This new series is sure to be a winner.  Series Premier October 3; 9:00 PST, then moving to Tuesday nights at 9:00 PST on the CW. Follow the link to check out the highlights and Podcast.

Friday Night:

Grimm returns for its second season on NBC at 9:00 PST. Yay! Love this show! Follow the link to check out the highlights and Podcast.

Dracula premiers right after Grimm for its first season. Pretty sure I’ll be spending Friday night tuned in to this new show on NBC at 10:00 PST.

Above is this fall’s paranormal premier line up.  While I’m heading back to the writing cave, fill me in on your favorite paranormal shows I’ve missed.

Cyndi

[Image credit: hugolacasse / 123RF Stock Photo]

7 thoughts on “Paranormal Premiers 2013

      • I started watching The Walking Dead and Falling Skies at the same time. Stopped Falling Skies after first season, still watching the Dead. The storytelling is so much better and the hero’s journey as well.

  1. I watch Sleepy Hollow but I’m not sold on it yet. Gave up on Grimm. Did really like The Walking Dead but only got through two episodes I think so I have a lot of catching up to do.

    I’m looking forward to Dracula. i’d actually like to check out The Tomorrow People as well even though it’s a remake of the British show.

Leave a Reply

