Embrace What Would Be

Moving into 2013, I’d like to embrace what would be. But before I do that, I’d like to take a moment to reflect on 2012. It was more than blog posts, traveling, and hours typing on the keyboard. It has always been and will always be about making connections with people like you. This next year, I hope to bring you more writing craft nuggets, Wordy Wednesday, and inspiration. This coming year, I plan to indie publish my first cozy paranormal romance. Without your support and encouragement, my dreams might not have been realized. Thank you for sticking by me and for all of your comments. You are my greatest treasure.

If you’re so inclined, check out my stats, your stats, below. I couldn’t have tripled my website views in one year without you.

Lifting my cyber glass, “Embrace what would be” in 2013 and remember . . . (from the movie New Years Eve, Claire Morgan (Hilary Swake’s speech) says . . .

…it’s (the ball) suspended there to remind us before we pop the champagne and celebrate the new year, to stop and reflect on the year that has gone by.

To remember both our triumphs and missteps, our promises made and broken. The times we opened ourselves up to great adventures or closed ourselves down for fear of getting hurt. Because that’s what new year is all about — getting another chance. A chance to forgive, to do better, to do more, to give more, to love more. And stop worrying about what if and start embracing what would be.

So when the ball drops at midnight, and it will drop, let’s remember to be nice to each other, kind to each other. And not just tonight but all year long.

Happy New Year 2013!

Cyndi Faria

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 4,700 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 8 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

9 thoughts on “Embrace What Would Be

  1. Cyndi! Congratulations on a great year! I am so thankful for all your heartfelt support and your extremely insightful posts on writing. I can’t wait to read your cozy paranormal romance, too! Woohoo! I am certain it is going to be fantastic. I remember two years ago when I met you at the Emerald City Writers Conference in Seattle, you struck me as an amazing person with enough positive energy to light up a city– a person who won’t give up until her dreams are a reality. Here’s to another fantastic year in 2013!

Leave a Reply

