Spring Reads-What Are Yours?

flower

 

 

More than flowers bloom in spring. I’m talking about new releases and pre-orders. I’m not sure if the sunshine and longer days gives me more energy to both write and read, and maybe I don’t care. Spring is time to get my read on!

 

Two favorite authors and new releases on March 26th!

Lover At Last by J.R. Ward is the book we Black Dagger Brotherhood fans have been waiting for: Qhuinn and Blay’s story. I’m seriously going to put the world on hold as I plan on starting and finishing this delicious romance in one fell swoop!

Shades of Passion by Virna DePaul is a continuation of her Special Investigations Group (SIG) series. I love a series that ends in a happily ever after for one couple and continues with returning characters. In Shades of Passion, we’ll see Simon Granger and Nina Whitaker battle intrigue and passion.

Pre-Order Now—Delivery in May:

Deadly Charade by Virna DePaul will release on May 1, 2013. The hero, Tony Cooper, is perhaps one of my top ten favorite heroes. I can’t wait for him to have his happily ever after with Linda Delaney.

Deeply Odd by Dean Koontz will release on May 28, 2013. This is Koontz’s 6 book in the Odd Thomas series (Odd Interlude included). Odd Thomas, a simple fry cook whose connection to spirits helps him solve and outwit the trickiest villains, is one of my favorite fictional characters. Who couldn’t love a man whose heart is eternally bound to one woman?

With a few favorites lined up for this month and several on the horizon, I’m ready to get lost in a little fantasy.

How about you? What are you reading or planning to read this month? Any books on pre-order? Please share…

Happy Reading,

Cyndi Faria

13 thoughts on “Spring Reads-What Are Yours?

  1. I’m reading another one by my new favorite author – Kristin Hannah. This time it’s Firefly Lane, the story of Kate and Tully who forged an unlikely, lifetime friendship as young girls. I just love her books!

  2. I am reading Kris Tualla’s A Discreet Gentleman of Matrimony. Just started reading it – the second in a historical set in Norway. I loved the first one and can’t wait to settle in with this one. I have been reading my critique partner’s Love Bite’s series, too. I have made it a point to get in some reading and pull myself out of writing for a while each day and am so enjoying the relaxing time.

    • Hi Paisley,

      I met Kris at Nationals in Florida a couple of years ago and am still in contact through her newsletter. She taught a class on Branding and always wears a shirt with the tag line: Norway is the new Scotland. Love Bite’s is adorable. I love Virna’s Parot “Gator” in her short story in that anthology. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Hmmm, can’t say I have any specific spring reads but as the weather improves I tend to start it off with something a bit more light hearted, something that I can sit in the garden with and enjoy 🙂

    I’m definitely feeling in the mood to read my first China Mieville so that’s probably what I will go with (I have two of his: Un Lun Dun and Perdido Street Station)

    • I can’t say I’ve heard of China Mieville, so I’m going to check those books out. It’s nice seeing something different. I agree with reading something light…that’s why I stick to romance, mostly. I know no matter how horribly flawed a character is and the plot tortuous, there’s a HEA ending. 😀

  4. I’m reading Donald Maass’s The Breakout Novelist. How exciting! Not. Very good book, but not a lot of fun to read.

    I love Virna’s books. I wish her much success with this new one.

    Patricia Rickrode
    w/a Jansen Schmidt

Leave a Reply

