Wordy Wednesday-Verve

Today’s word: Verve (noun): (vurv)

Definitions include:

1). A spirited and enthusiastic manner, particularly when embodied in an artistic performance; an air of vitality.

2). Special ability or talent (archaic).

http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/verve

 
I love words! And I love to read! So each Wednesday I’m going to grab an unfamiliar or unusual word I’ve discovered and post the meaning. Definitions and further explanations can be found at Merriam-Webster.com/dictionary/

Happy Reading, Cyndi

2 thoughts on “Wordy Wednesday-Verve

  1. Hmm, is that how it is supposed to be used? I guess every context I’ve heard it used in (which isn’t that often if I’m honest) was wrong…. I’ve tended to hear it used to mean focus or something like that.

    Thanks for another great one!

Leave a Reply

