Happy Holiday Weekend!

Happy-4th-of-July-2015

Happy July! I can’t believe the 4th of July here! I have so much fun stuff to share with you all on this Independence-Day weekend! I’m thrilled to reveal the amazing cover from Patricia Schmitt with PickyMe Artist for my upcoming Whisper Cove novel, SPIRIT FREED! Thank you all for the immense support you’ve given me and my Whisper Cove family! I’m excited to take you back to Whisper Cove with Dane and Abigail’s story (preorder coming soon).

SpiritFreed_Ecover_600x911

With their second chance at love threatened, lovers held prisoner by dark magic fight a spirit controlled by a sinister force…in book 5 of the Whisper Cove series.

 

Sworn off Dark Magic… Riiight

Dane Kershaw never let his ego stand in the way of duty and doing what is right. When the firefighter is injured in a horrific fire that nearly steals a precious child’s life, he sets his pain aside and rallies fellow wounded firefighters for a beach-side fundraising pin-up calendar…if only he can find a worthy photographer.

 

Only on one condition…

Freed from the wrong side of curses and spells, the last thing Abigail Haven wants is to reconnect with the thrill-seeking heartthrob…until Dane silkily summons her to Whisper Cove with a desperate plea: Photograph the calendar and help raise funds to save a little girl’s life.

 

But, when Abigail discovers Dane’s human image is degrading while his spirit image is becoming dominant both Abigail and Dane race to decipher the magical elements.

 

With their second chance at love on the line, will they survive descending into the world of dark magic or will embracing curses and spells be the key to setting their spirits free?

 

For Pre-Order, stay tuned… I’m targeting a fall release for SPIRIT FREED.

 

Next up….

In a couple of weeks I’m headed to the annual Romance Writer’s of America Conference! This year it is being held in San Deigo, CA.

RWA

Romance Writers of America®
36th Annual Conference
San Diego Marriott Marquis & Marina
San Diego, California
July 13–16, 2016

“Join Romance Writers of America in San Diego, CA, July 13–16, 2016, for the 2016 RWA Conference at the San Diego Marriott Marquis & Marina.

The RWA Conference is the place where career-focused romance writers meet, mingle, and get down to the business of being an author. RWA2016 Conference highlights include the “Readers for Life” Literacy Autographing; the Keynote speech; hearing from great speakers; book signings; and the Awards Ceremony.

Every year, writers and industry professionals come from all over the world to attend Romance Writers of America’s Annual Conference.

At the conference, career-focused romance writers can anticipate:

  • education and information,
  • networking with fellow writers,
  • Interaction with editors, agents, publishers, booksellers, and other romance publishing industry professionals.”

I can’t wait to see all of my friends, make some new ones, imbed myself in a few workshops and hopefully meet some readers! You can learn more about the conference here.  I will definitely take pictures to share with you all in August.

Thank you to everyone that signed up for my newsletter! I’m eager to publish my first one but until then I’m happy to announce my first subscriber winner!

Congratulations Regina!

Regina will be receiving a Signed Paperback Copy of the first book in my Whisper Cove series, Spirit Awakened.

*Winner has been notified via email

You can sign up for my newsletter HERE.  Learn how you can win your own Autographed copy of one of my books below. July’s winner will receive a copy of SPIRIT RELEASED, the second book in the Whisper Cove series.

Cyndi.PB

ENTER TO WIN an autographed paperback of Spirit Released*.

To enter to this giveaway:

1) Follow me on Amazon by clicking the “follow” button on my Amazon page (http://amzn.to/1X0N7Ut) and leave a comment below saying “Following Cyndi Faria!”; AND

2) Sign up for “Cyndi’s News”, where you’ll get a first peek at book 5 excerpts (Dane and Abigail’s story), follower-only swag giveaways, writer’s toolbox help-sheets, next in the series updates, and more…at https://www.instafreebie.com/free/nRk3u, and leave a comment below saying “Got Cyndi’s News!”

 

Whisper Cove Reader Reviews are AMAZING. 😉 Thank you, thank you!

 

“I frantically turned pages to find out what happened next Fast paced, suspenseful, mystery, legends, spirits…great characters and a storyline that…leave(s) you wanting more.” Amazon Reviewer

 

“So good, the twist-turns and surprises kept me spellbound.” Amazon Reviewer

 

“Ms. Faria…writes one hell of a storyline. With each book in the (Whisper Cove) series you are drawn farther into the legend that started it all and just when you think you have it all figured out she throws you a twist that blows your mind. Great characters, intense unique plots, mystery and legends come together to create exciting, suspenseful and page turning tales that will keep you coming back for more.” Amazon Reviewer

 

“[Cyndi Faria] has a talent for lovely happy endings and I’m so glad she does.” –Night Owl Reviews

 

Read now at:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1X0N7Ut

B&N: http://bit.ly/1rqD0fL

iBooks: http://apple.co/21oX7qZ

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1SUUBpc

 

Entries will be accepted through July 31st at 6 p.m. PST. Thank you for sharing, liking, and for participating in my giveaway.Good luck!!

* Will ship to U.S. address only.

4th-of-July

I hope you all have a happy and safe holiday weekend!

Happy Reading,

Cyndi

Leave a comment